Bishop Arthur Serratelli of Paterson presided over The Catholic Committee on Scouting Annual Scouting Awards, at a mass celebrated at St. Phillip the Apostle Church in Clifton. At the mass, Andrew Holm, Alex Benedetto and Shane Lucas, Boy Scouts from Troop 159, received the Ad Altare Dei award. Deacon Dave Cedrone, Troop 159 charter representative, was presented with the St. George award. The St. George award is awarded to adults in the scouting program who have rendered outstanding service to the church through scouting. "Deacon Dave" started Pack 159 at Our Lady Queen of Peace Church in Hewitt nearly 30 years ago. When he is not helping out the scouts at both the Troop and Pack level, Cedrone teaches religion classes at Paterson Diocese scout retreats.