Four running for school board

Make text smaller Make text larger


Four residents have submitted petitions to run for the West Milford Board of Education this November.

Incumbents James J. Foody, who is currently the board president, and Nicole Fritz, who was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Marilyn Schultz, will be running in November.

In addition, Lynda Van Dyk, a former school board member, and Raymond A Guarino III have filed petitions.

The four will be running for three three-year terms.

Rodney Robbins, who is serving his first term on the board, will not be running for reelection.

The top three vote-getters will be sworn in on Jan. 1, 2018 and will serve through the end of 2020.

The election will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 7, from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

- Linda Smith Hancharick

Make text smaller Make text larger


Pool Rules


Mortgage Expert John Veenstra: Which Mortgage is Best
The simple answer is: “The mortgage that has the best rate and terms and costs that gets you the mortgage you want.”

Read more »

West Milford track team sending athletes to Nationals
By Kalleen Rose Ozanic
The Junior Highlanders Track Team, ending its first season of competition, is sending seven...

Read more »

Roselle man charged in animal cruelty case
A Roselle man is charged with 30 animal cruelty offenses after 40 dogs living in severely unsanitary...

Read more »

'Break the Stigma’ walk offers awareness and strength to families impacted by addictions
WARWICK — Everyone is welcome to gather at 10 a.m. on Sunday, July 29, at the Warwick Valley Community Center, located at 11 Hamilton...
Read more »


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


West Milford, NJ