Distinguished teachers to get bonus payments

Make text smaller Make text larger

The West Milford Board of Education has announced payments to those named "Teacher of the Year" in 2016 and 2017.

The stipends were approved by the board in November 2017.

The following teachers, recognized for their outstanding service, will receive a $500 bonus:

Mary Bozenmayer - Macopin Middle School

Christina Rodek - Apshawa Elementary School

Diana Bivona - Maple Road Elementary School

Ellen Comerford - Marshall Hill Elementary School

Brian Leslie - Paradise Knoll Elementary School

Blake Visconti - Upper Greenwood Lake Elementary School

Alison Perry - Westbrook Elementary School.

Nicole Petrosillo was named Teacher of the Year for the West Milford High School, The West Milford School District, and also won the Passaic County Teacher of the Year Award for 2016-2017. As a result of these accomplishments, Petrosillo will receive a $2,000 bonus payment from the district.


Make text smaller Make text larger


Pool Rules


West Milford women's group hosting fish and chips dinner
— The Women's Association of West Milford Presbyterian Church is hosting its annual Fish and Chips Dinner on Friday, March 23.
Read more »

New Jersey gas prices have dropped for now
— Gas prices in New Jersey have dropped again, but analysts say higher prices are on the horizon.
AAA Mid-Atlantic says the...

Read more »

New Jersey Senate race taking shape
— New Jersey Democrats like what they see when they scan how the midterm election ballot is...

Read more »

Youth Act Club paints flowers for seniors
Maple Road third graders in the "YouthAct Club" built and painted flower pots that were donated by Home Depot. The students will be donate their work to a local nursing...
Read more »


* indicates required
Community Newspapers


Local News
New Jersey Senate race taking shape
  • Feb 23, 2018


West Milford, NJ