School district recognizes outstanding service

| 12 Sep 2017 | 06:18

Teachers and employees of the West Milford Township Public Schools were honored with the Highland Decade Awards for 10, 20 and 30 years of service to the district.
The honorees at the Tuesday, Sept. 5 ceremony at the West Milford HIgh School, were:
10 YEARS OF SERVICEJoseph Andriulli, Macopin School, teacher - English Language Arts.
Daniel Babcock, Westbrook School, head custodian.
Christine Bertha, Maple Road School, building aide.
Erin Davie, Westbrook School, teacher - Grade 3
Donald Dougherty III, High School, teacher - physical education.
Amy Dickerson Macopin School, teacher – English Language Arts.
Debra Gemind Apshawa School, cafeteria/vehicle aide.
Ann Higgins, Macopin School, secretary.
Melissa Keil, Paradise Knoll School, teacher - Grade 5.
Stacy Lahey-Spadaccini, Marshall Hill School, cafeteria aide/SACC.
Brian Leslie, Paradise Knoll School teacher - Grade 4.
Jane Merritt, Upper Greenwood Lake School teacher - Grade 4.
Michael Miller, Upper Greenwood Lake School, custodian.
Maureen Mulligan, Marshall Hill School, literacy specialist.
Tina Pereira, Maple Road School teacher - Grade 1.
Danielle Rovetto, Maple Road School teacher - Grade 2.
Maureen Selleroli Paradise Knoll School media specialist.
Melissa Varian Marshall Hill School teacher - Grade 1.
20 YEARS OF SERVICEFrances Bough, Upper Greenwood Lake School, cafeteria aide/SACC.Marc Citro, Macopin School, principal.
Carol Debiec, High School, teacher - business.
Karey Ellard, Paradise Knoll School, teacher - Grade 3.
Leslie Finke, Macopin School, teacher - English Language Arts.
Mary Giantonio,transportation, bus driver.
Dr. John Holland, High School teacher, mathematics.
Michael Koger, Apshawa School, teacher - physical education.
Mary Ann Lanzo, High School, secretary.
Sharon McNamee, Westbrook School, teacher - Grade 5.
Colleen Milnes, Marshall Hill School, special class aide.
Patricia Roberts, Transportation, bus driver.
Alice Suska, Marshall Hill School teacher - Grade 6.
Debra VanBrunt, High School, secretary.
Gregg Vetter, Macopin School, teacher - physical education.
Keith Wauchek, Apshawa School, custodian.
Denise White, districtwide teacher - business.
30 YEARS OF SERVICEStacey Conklin, Upper Greenwood Lake School, teacher - Grade 2.
Donna Deutsch-Tynan, High School, teacher - history/social sciences.
Claudia Ney, High School, teacher history/social services.
Colleen Oroho-Czulada, Macopin School, teacher - history/social sciences.
Vincent Thurston, Jr., Upper Greenwood Lake School, head custodian.
The Board of Education presents Decade Awards in recognition of the outstanding and dedicated service staff members have rendered to our students, the district and the community.