Officials to take oaths this week

WEST MILFORD. The Board of Education’s annual reorganization meeting is Tuesday and the Township Council’s is Wednesday.

| 31 Dec 2023 | 09:44

Mayor Michele Dale and Councilmen Michael Chazukow and David Marsden will take the oaths of office for their second terms at the Township Council’s annual reorganization meeting at 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 3.

A regular Township Council meeting will follow at the municipal building, 1480 Union Valley Road.

The three Republicans were re-elected in contested races Nov. 7.

The mayor serves for four years and council members for three years.

The West Milford Board of Education will hold its reorganization meeting at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 2 at Macopin Middle School, 70 Highlander Drive.

Incumbent Lynda Van Dyk, Miranda Jurgensen and Stephanie Marquard will be sworn in to three-year terms.

Van Dyk will begin her third consecutive term on the board. She also was a board member from 1996 to 2010.

Marquard, who is Van Dyk’s daughter, and Jurgensen will start their first terms on the nine-member board.