Teachers of the year named in West Milford

| 08 Feb 2018 | 11:22

    West Milford Township Public Schools Superintendent, Dr. Alex Anemone, announced the names of this year’s Teachers of the Year and Educational Services Professionals of the Year for each school in the district at the Jan. 23 Board of Education Meeting.
    Teachers of the YearWest Milford High School: Syrena LoRe, English Teacher
    Macopin Middle School: Susan Kaczor, Music Teacher
    Apshawa Elementary School: Samantha Pettorini, Special Education-Behavioral Disabilities Teacher
    Marshall Hill Elementary School: Courtney Mattie, Music Teacher
    Maple Road Elementary School: Beth Shaeffer, Preschool Special Education- Preschool Handicapped Teacher
    Paradise Knoll Elementary School: Dianne Byers, Grade 6 Teacher
    Upper Greenwood Lake Elementary School: Karen Fusco, Kindergarten Teacher
    Westbrook Elementary School: Tanja Lane, Grade 6 Teacher

    Educational Service Professionals of the YearWest Milford High School: Melissa Csengeto Guidance
    Macopin Middle School: Ronald Rowe, English Teacher, Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Apshawa Elementary School: Rachael Phelps, Instructional Aide/Special Class Aide
    Marshall Hill Elementary School: Cathy Hiester, Instructional Aide/Resource Center Teacher
    Maple Road Elementary School: Cynthia D'Antonio, Speech-Language Specialist
    Paradise Knoll Elementary School: Joyce Troast Instructional Aide/Special Class Aide
    Upper Greenwood Lake Elementary School: Jeanne Dawson, Instructional Aide/Special Class Aide
    Westbrook Elementary School: Suzanne Oesterle, Remedial/Encore Teacher
    Selected Teachers of the Year will move on to the next round: Competing for the title of Passaic County Teacher of the Year.