Bears are champs

| 13 Mar 2012 | 12:34

The West Milford Bears Squirt hockey team captured the Skylands Ice World Youth League championship with a 5-2 win over Vernon. After starting the season 0-and-4, the team won 12 straight games. The players include Evan Brown, Nick Ferrari, Collin Gibson, Aidan Garabed, Luke Duran, Nick Wallace, Ryan Vetter, Chandler Blaine, Johnny Knox, Matthew Redding, Matthew Franscutto, Mark Schlomann, Cooper Miller, Cody Greene, Ashley Gitelman, Joey Pedicone, Matthew Kimble. The bears are coached by Dave Gibson, Bob Pedicone and Mike Wallace.