Scholar athletes

| 28 Sep 2011 | 02:49

    A dozen students attending six Sussex County Interscholastic League schools will be presented 21st Annual NJSIAA/ETS Scholar-Athlete awards. Representing High Point are Christoper Bentson and Lauren Boyle. Jena Blohm and Stephen DeRose have been chosen from Hopatvong while Jefferson's honorees are Michaele Barile and Elliot Wilton. Michael Bardi and Abigail Scholz have been selected from Newton. Pope John's award winners are Laura Maurer and Tyler Picariello. Vernon is represented by Sabrina Moran and Austin Morton. The honorees have to rank in the top 10 percent of their senior class, earn at least two varsity letters and demonstrate outstanding qualities of leadership, character and service within school and community.