Students inducted into Junior Honor Society

| 28 Sep 2011 | 02:50

    Eight students from Our Lady Queen of Peace School were inducted into full membership in the National Junior Society in a ceremony held at Our Lady Queen of Peace Church last month. To be eligible for membership, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 87.5 percent. Additionally, members must meet high standards of leadership, service, citizenship, and character. Students inducted are: Meleena Bhagwandin, Patricia DeFalco, Maria Foley, Lauren Freese, Dylan Hess, Frances Kyle, Erin McCarthy, and Christina Santiago. Also recognized at the ceremony were second year members Patricia Cedrone, Kevin Ruppel, and Meagan Yuppa. These students, as well as Christina Santiago, received year guards and honor cords. The honor cords were worn by the students at their graduation. The Our Lady Queen of Peace Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society has been active since 1997.